Research Entities

Frontier Science

Centre of Research for Computational Sciences and Informatics for Biology, Bioindustry, Environment, Agriculture and Healthcare (CYYSTAL)

Head
Prof. Dr. Amir Feisal Merican Bin Aljunid Merican
E:crystals@um.edu.my
W:http://crystal.um.edu.my/

Low Dimensional Materials Research Centre ( LDMRC)

Head
Prof. Datin. Dr. Saadah Binti Abdul Rahman
E:saadah@um.edu.my

University of Malaya Plasma Technology Research Centre (UMPTRC)

Head
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Chin Oi Hoong

E:ohchin@um.edu.my

National Centre For Particle Physics(NCPP)

Director

Prof.Dr. Wan Ahmad Tajuddin Wan Abdullah
E:wat@um.edu.my

Centre of Theoretical Physics (CTP)

Head
Associate Prof. Dr. Chew Khian Hooi
E:khchew@um.edu.my
W:https://sites.google.com/site/thecomphys/home

Centre Of Research for Mathematical and Statistical Modelling (CRMSM)

Head
Prof. Dr. Nor Aishah Hamzah
E:ongsh@um.edu.my

Centre for Fundamental and Frontier Sciences in Nanostructure Self-Assembly (FSSA)

Head
Prof. Dr. Rauzah Hashim
E:rauzah@um.edu.my

Centre for Research in Mathematical Modelling and Optimization (CRMMO)

Head

Prof. Dr. Kurunathan Ratnavelu
E:kuru@um.edu.my

Mushroom Research Centre
Head
Prof.Dr.Vikineswary Sabaratnam
E:viki@um.edu.my
W:http://www.mrcumkl.blogspot.com

University of Malaya Centre for Data Science (UMCDS)
Head

Prof.Dr.Ong Seng Huat
E:ongsh@um.edu.my


Innovative Technology

Centre of Advanced Manufacturing and Material Processing (AMMP)

Director
Professor Dr.Mohd Hamdi Abd Shukor
E:ammp@um.edu.my

Centre for Energy Sciences

Director
Professor Dr. Masjuki Hassan
E:masjuki@um.edu.my

Centre for Transportation Research (CTR)

Director
Professor Ir. Dr. Mohamed Rehan Karim
E:ctrum@um.edu.my

Centre for Innovation in Medical Engineering  (CIME)

Director
Associate Professor Dr. Fatimah Ibrahim 
E:fatimah@um.edu.my

Humanities

UMCentre For Democracy & Election (UMCEDEL)

Director
Dr. Amer Saifude Ghazali
E:umcedel@gmail.com
W:http://umcedel.um.edu.my

Centre of Quranic Research (CQR)

Director
Prof. Dato' Dr. Mohd Yakub @ Zulkifli Bin Mohd Yusoff
E:centrequran@gmail.com
W:
http://cqr.um.edu.my

Centre for Research in International and Comparative Education (CRICE)

Director
Dr Lorraine Symaco
E:crice@um.edu.my

W:http://crice.um.edu.my


Centre For Civilizational Dialogue (CCD)

Director
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Faridah Noor
E:
dialog@um.edu.my
W:http://dialogue.um.edu.my/

University of Malaya Family Research and Development (UMFRDC)

Director
Dr Ghazali Darusalam
E:
family_dev@um.edu.my
W:http://umfrdc.um.edu.my/

Malaysian Chinese Research Centre (MCRC)

Director
Prof. Dr Danny Wong Tze Ken
E:mcrc.um@gmail.com
W:
http://www.malaysianchinese.um.edu.my/

Sustainability Science

Spatial-Environmental Governance For Sustainability Research (UMSERGE)

Director
Profesor Dr. Jamilah Mohammad
E:jamilahmd@um.edu.my

Water Research Centre

Director

Profesor Dr. Md. Ghazaly Shaaban
E:ghazaly@um.edu.my

Wellness

UMCAS - University of Malaya Centre Addiction Sciences

Director
Profesor Dr. Mohamad Hussain Habil
E:umcas@um.edu.my

OCRCC- Oral Cancer Research and Coordinating Centre

Director
Profesor Dr. Rosnah Mohd. Zain
E:rosnahmz@um.edu.my

UMCRI - UM Cancer Research Institute

Director
Profesor Dr. Hany Mohd. Ariffin
E:hany@um.edu.my

CENAR - Centre of Natural Products and Drugs Research

Director
Profesor Dr. Mohd Rais Mustafa
E:rais@um.edu.my

Equitable Society

Institute of Halal Research University of Malaya (IHRUM)

Director
Professor Dr Ramli Bin Abdullah
E:ramli@um.edu.my

Centre for Latin America Studies (CLAS)

Director
Dr. Lili Yulyadi Arnakim
E:yulyadi@um.edu.my

Malaysian Population & Migration Research Centre (MPMRC)

Director
Dr. Syed Abdul Razak Sayed Mahadi
E:syedabdrazak@um.edu.my 

Last Update: March 30, 2016